Skip to main content

Louisiana Practice Materials Guide: Online Forms

Information about Louisiana practice materials, both in print and online. This guide is designed for practicing lawyers but can also be used by anyone with an interest in Louisiana laws and practice.

Forms

Online forms provided by a variety of courts, government agencies, and legal aid. Please note that not all forms are approved for all courts or agencies. In particular, we advise users to proceed cautiously when using Gale legal forms-- these forms are often useful templates but because every Louisiana court is different, Gale can't guarantee that the format of their forms is what your court requires. If you have any questions about the Gale forms, ask your librarian for help. You may also find some court forms available on the website of the court in which you are seeking to file - you can search the internet for the court's website or call the library for help. If you can't find the information you are looking for or need more help, please check out Referral Resources.

The Legal Education and Assistance Program (LEAP), a partnership between the Louisiana State Bar Association, the Law Library of Louisiana, the Louisiana Library Association, and the LSU Law Library, also provides referral and form information, by parish. Check their website for more information. 

*This resource guide is updated frequently. However, if you notice something is wrong or not working, or any resources that should be added, please notify the editor at svpic@lasc.org. Thanks!

Parish- or JDC-Specific Court Forms

Click on a tab in this box to find parish-specific legal information, assistance, and forms. 

33rd Judicial District Court Self-Help Website
Free legal forms for use at the 33rd JDC. Includes custody, divorce, child support, name change, and court procedure.
26th Judicial District Court Self-Help Website
Free legal forms for use at the 26th JDC. Includes custody, divorce, child support, name change, and court procedure.
14th Judicial District Court Self-Help Website
Free legal forms for use at the 14th JDC. Includes custody, divorce, child support, name change, and court procedure.

38th Judicial District Court Self-Help Website
Free legal forms for use at the 38th JDC. Includes custody, divorce, child support, name change, and court procedure.

East Baton Rouge Parish Family Court Online Self-Help Resource Center
Free fill-in-the-blank family law petitions and simple procedural forms.

35th Judicial District Court Self-Help Website
Free legal forms for use at the 35th JDC. Includes custody, divorce, child support, name change, and court procedure.
17th Judicial District Court Self-Help Website
Free legal forms for use at the 17th JDC. Includes custody, divorce, and court procedure. 
21st Judicial District Court Legal Information and Forms
Free legal forms for use at the 21st JDC. Includes custody, divorce, child support, name change, and court procedure.

 

Automated Uncontested Divorce Forms
For use only in Livingston Parish. 

Madison Parish Clerk of Court Forms
Free legal forms for use at the 6th JDC. Includes divorce, protective orders, and court procedure.
4th Judicial District Court Self-Help Website
Free legal forms for use at the 4th JDC. Includes custody, divorce, child support, name change, and court procedure.
10th Judicial District Court Self-Help Website
Free legal forms for use at the 10th JDC. Includes custody, divorce, child support, name change, and court procedure.

Automated Uncontested Divorce Forms
For use only in Orleans Parish. 

4th Judicial District Court Self-Help Website
Free legal forms for use at the 4th JDC. Includes custody, divorce, child support, name change, and court procedure.
25th Judicial District Court Self-Help Website
Free legal forms for use at the 25th JDC. Includes custody, divorce, child support, name change, and court procedure.

9th Judicial District Court Self-Help Website
Free legal forms for use at the 9th JDC. Includes custody, divorce, child support, name change, and court procedure.

29th Judicial District Court Self-Help Website
Free legal forms for use at the 29th JDC. Includes custody, divorce, child support, name change, and court procedure.
21st Judicial District Court Legal Information and Forms
Free legal forms for use at the 21st JDC. Includes custody, divorce, child support, name change, and court procedure.

 

Automated Uncontested Divorce Forms
For use only in St. Helena Parish. 

Representing Yourself in the 22nd Judicial District Court
Free legal forms for use at the 22nd JDC. Includes custody, divorce, child support, living will, protective and restraining orders, medical power of attorney, expungement, and court procedure, along with other resources for representing yourself.

Automated Uncontested Divorce Forms
For use only in St. Tammany Parish. 

21st Judicial District Court Legal Information and Forms
Free legal forms for use at the 21st JDC. Includes custody, divorce, child support, name change, and court procedure.

Automated Uncontested Divorce Forms
For use only in Tangipahoa Parish. 

Representing Yourself in the 22nd Judicial District Court
Free legal forms for use at the 22nd JDC. Includes custody, divorce, child support, living will, protective and restraining orders, medical power of attorney, expungement, and court procedure, along with other resources for representing yourself.

Automated Uncontested Divorce Forms
For use only in Washington Parish. 

26th Judicial District Court Self-Help Website
Free legal forms for use at the 26th JDC. Includes custody, divorce, child support, name change, and court procedure.
Loading

Louisiana Agencies