Skip to Main Content

Louisiana Capital Locations: 1846

and some capitol places


No. 3.     AN ACT
For the Removal of the Seat of Government.
SECT. 1. Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the State of Louisiana in General Assembly convened, That in pursuance of the (112) one hundred and twelfth article of the Constitution, the town of Baton Rouge, in the parish of East Baton Rouge, be, and the same is hereby designated and fixed as the seat of government.

1846 Act No. 3