Skip to Main Content

Louisiana Capital Locations: 1852

and some capitol places


Louisiana Constitution of 1852, Article 107.

The seat of Government shall be and remain at Baton Rouge, and shall not be removed without the consent of three-fourths of both houses of the General Assembly.

No. 807.           AN ACT
Making an appropriation to complete the State House at Baton Rouge.

1852 Act No. 307

1852 Constitution

Louisiana Constitution of 1852

from Wikisource

from Hathi Trust


Journal of the Convention to form a new constitution for the state of Louisiana. Official.

from Hathi Trust